Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Oh, Happy Day!

Spellbinders announced the 2011 Design Team Finalists a bit early! Check it out! (Scroll down, the list is in alphabetical order!)

Lindsay Amrhein
Carolina Buchting
Melyssa Connolly
Kimberly Crawford
Tonya Dirk
Christine Emberson
Allie Gower
Judy Hayes
Lesley Langdon
Lori Leng
Kristina Markford
Mary Marsh
Tina McDonald
Julianne McKenna-DeLumen
AJ Otto
Windy Robinson
Gloria Stengel <---------- That's ME!
Kim Teasdale
Shanna Vineyard
Michelle Woerner
Latisha Yoast
Deborah Young

I am so excited I can barely contain myself! All the finalists will be receiving product to work with, so I cannot start my final project until then. But I already have ideas bouncing around in my head!

Thanks to all of you who prayed for me and with me, and who cheered me on! And a special thanks to the folks at Spellbinders for picking me to continue in the contest. One more round to go!


  1. Oh Happy Day it is! Congrats Gloria. I will continue to keep my fingers crossed for you.

  2. Congrats Gloria---so happy for you! Can't wait to see what you create.

  3. Wahoo! Congrats to you, Gloria! Waiting....

  4. Congrats, Gloria! How exciting, good luck with the final stage!!

  5. How wonderful...congrats to you! And good luck! :-)

    ~Sharon C.

  6. Way to go!!! hope you go all the way to the finale DT :)

  7. Whoo Hoo Gloria! So happy for you!

  8. woot wootie woot woot sista!!!

  9. Hooray!!! So excited for you and proud of you!! Fantastic news! You go, gf!!

  10. YAAAY!!!! Congrats!!!!

  11. Whoo Hoo!!!! Congratulations!!

  12. Good Luck. You are a creative designer who deserves to be on this team.